Key dates

EVA London 2017

Monday 5th September 2016, 14:00-16:30: Committee meeting at BCS

Wednesday 28th October 2016: Call for Proposals

Thursday 15th December 2016, 14:00-16:30: Committee meeting

Monday 16th January 2017: Deadline for proposals, review process begins

Thursday 9th February 2017, 11:00-16:00: Committee meeting, submissions selection

Friday 10th February 2017: Call for Research Workshop Proposals

Thursday 23rd February 2017, 14:00-17:00: Committee meeting, programme drafting

Sunday 26th February 2017: Proposers notified of committee's decisions

Wednesday 8th March 2017: Deadline for changes to titles/abstracts in light of reviewers’ comments

Friday 17th March 2017: Deadline for Research Workshop proposals

Sunday 19th March 2017: Draft programme published

Monday 20th March 2017: Online registration opens

Wednesday 22rd March 2017: Deadline for submission of formatted full papers for Proceedings

Friday 24th March 2017: Decisions announced on Research Workshop proposals

Friday 7th April 2017: Deadline for submission of formatted Research Workshop, and Exhibition 2 page papers

[Friday 21st April 2017: Internal deadline: submit copy to Editorial Team: (NL) Exhibition and (GD) Research Workshop]

Friday 28th April 2017: Authors notified of decisions on acceptance of full papers (this does not affect acceptance for presentation)

Friday 19th May 2017: Deadline for bursary applications

Sunday 21st May 2017: Early Bird registration closes end of day

Tuesday 30th May 2017: Request speakers’ technical requirements

Thursday 8th June 2017, 14:00-16:30: Committee meeting

Thursday 8th June 2017: Confirm availability of technical assistant

Friday 16th June 2017: Deadline for speakers to notify technical requirements

Wednesday 5th July 2017: Walkthrough and notify BCS of room arrangements; remind BCS update Windows on laptops

Wednesday 5th July 2017: Proceedings delivered

Wednesday 5th July 2017: Conference pack inserts to Kerry at BCS

Sunday 9th July 2017: Registration closes end of day

Monday 10th July 2017 pm: Technical review at BCS to set up laptops etc.

Monday 10th July 2017: Pre-conference Symposium and V&A Digital Futures

Tuesday 11th July - Thursday 13th July 2017: EVA London 2017 Conference

EVA London 2016 (past)

Friday 18th December 2015, 14:00-16:30: Committee meeting

Friday 8th January 2016: Deadline for proposals, review process begins

Friday 5th February 2016, 11:00-16:00: Committee meeting, submissions selection

Friday 5th February 2016: Call for Research Workshop Proposals

Thursday 11th February 2016, 14:00-17:00: Committee meeting, programme drafting

Sunday 21st February 2016: Proposers notified of committee's decisions

Wednesday 2nd March 2016: Deadline for changes to titles/abstracts in light of reviewers’ comments

Sunday 20th March 2016: Draft programme published

Wednesday 23rd March 2016: Deadline for submission of full papers for Proceedings

Friday 18th March 2016: Deadline for Research Workshop proposals

Thursday 24th March 2016: Decisions announced on Research Workshop proposals

Friday 8th April 2016: Deadline for submission of final camera ready Research Workshop, and Exhibition 2 page papers

[Friday 22nd April 2016: Internal deadline: submit copy to Editorial Team: (NL) Exhibition and (GD) Research Workshop]

Friday 29th April 2016: Authors notified of decisions on acceptance of full papers (this does not affect acceptance for presentation)

Friday 20th May 2016: Deadline for bursary applications

Sunday 22nd May 2016: Early Bird registration closes end of day

Monday 30th May 2016: Request speakers’ technical requirements

Friday 10th June 2016, 14:00-16:30: Committee meeting

Friday 10th June 2016: Confirm availability of technical assistant

Friday 17th June 2016: Deadline for speakers to notify technical requirements

Monday 27th June 2016 (tbc): Walkthrough and notify BCS of room arrangements; remind BCS update Windows on laptops

Tuesday 5th July 2016: Proceedings delivered

Tuesday 5th July 2016: Conference pack inserts to Kerry at BCS

Sunday 10th July 2016: Registration closes end of day

Monday 11th July 2016 pm: Technical review at BCS to set up laptops etc.

Monday 11th July 2016: Pre-conference event - Digital Futures

Tuesday 12th July - Thursday 14th July 2016: EVA London 2016 Conference